Berkshire Industrial Wastewater Treatment Chemical Supplier

Royal County of Berkshire
Flag of Berkshire.svg
Berkshire within England
Berkshire in England
Coordinates: 51°25′N 1°00′WCoordinates51°25′N 1°00′W
Sovereign state  United Kingdom
Country  England
Region South East
Established Ancient
Ceremonial county
Lord Lieutenant James Puxley
High Sheriff G E Barker of Maidenhead (2018–19)[1]
Area 1,262 km2 (487 sq mi)
 • Ranked 40th of 48
Population (mid-2017 est.) 905,800
 • Ranked 24th of 48
Density 717/km2 (1,860/sq mi)
Ethnicity 88.7% White
6.8% S.Asian
2.0% Black
Non-metropolitan county
Joint committees Berkshire Local Transport Body
Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service
Berkshire numbered districts.svg
Districts of Berkshire
  1. West Berkshire
  2. Reading
  3. Wokingham
  4. Bracknell Forest
  5. Windsor and Maidenhead
  6. Slough
Members of Parliament List of MPs
Police Thames Valley Police
Time zone Greenwich Mean Time(UTC)
 • Summer (DST) British Summer Time(UTC+1)

Berkshire (/ˈbɑːrkʃər/, abbreviated Berks, in the 17th century sometimes spelled Barkeshire (as it is pronounced)) is a county in south east England, west of London and is one of the home counties. It was recognised by the Queen as the Royal County of Berkshire in 1957 because of the presence of Windsor Castle, and letters patent were issued in 1974.[2][3] Berkshire is a county of historic origin and is a home county, a ceremonial county and a non-metropolitan county without a county council.

The historic boundary to the north of Berkshire follows the River Thames, from Buscot to Old Windsor. Therefore, the historic county includes territory that is now administered by the Vale of White Horse and South Oxfordshire districts of Oxfordshire, but excludes Slough and Eton, which are historically in BuckinghamshireBerkshire County Council was the main local government of the county from 1889 to 1998 and was based in Reading, though the County Borough of Reading was administered separately until 1974. In 1974, the county’s administrative boundaries were significantly altered. The towns of AbingdonDidcotFaringdonWallingford and Wantage were transferred to Oxfordshire, while Slough, Datchet / Riding Court were added from Buckinghamshire.[4]

Since 1998, Berkshire has been governed by the six unitary authorities of Bracknell ForestReadingSloughWest BerkshireWindsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham. Berkshire borders the counties of Oxfordshire (to the north), Buckinghamshire (to the north-east), Greater London (to the east), Surrey (to the south-east), Wiltshire (to the west) and Hampshire (to the south).[5]

Coagulants Berkshire

Ferric Chloride Supplier Berkshire

Ferric Sulphate Supplier Berkshire

Poly Aluminium Chloride Supplier Berkshire

Coagulant Supplier Berkshire

Flocculants Berkshire

Polyclay Supplier Berkshire

Polyacrylamide Supplier Berkshire

Flocculant Supplier Berkshire

Water Disinfection Berkshire

Chlorine Dioxide Supplier Berkshire

Foam-Control Berkshire

Antifoam Supplier Berkshire

Defoamer Supplier Berkshire

Odour Control Berkshire

H2s Removal Berkshire

Musol MNA 4 Supplier Berkshire

Musol Mpox Supplier Berkshire

Odour Control Berkshire

Equipment and Mechanical Berkshire

Dissolved Air Flotation in Berkshire

Effluent Treatment Plant Berkshire

Belt Filter Press Berkshire

Wastewater Treatment Services Berkshire

Controlling FOG Berkshire

Cod Removal Berkshire

Sludge Dewatering Berkshire

Clarification Treatment Berkshire

Industrial wastewater treatment Berkshire

Wastewater Treatment Industries Berkshire

Meat Abattoir Wastewater Treatment Berkshire

Food Industry Wastewater Treatment Berkshire

Talk To Us

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This